longest short week…

I got Monday off 🙂 It was awesome. However, as is usually the case with the lovely 4 day week, it doesn’t really feel like I had an extra day to relax. Don’t get me wrong, work isn’t exactly busy right now, but there is a certain amount of stress associated with prepping valuable, sometimes irreplaceable, DNA samples. Some steps in our process cost more than I see in a year, so we are under a lot of pressure to prevent accidents, even if we technically don’t get in trouble when things don’t go as planned. Regardless, I’m so happy that tomorrow is Friday, and I’m excited to register for wedding gifts this weekend!

Tonight’s dinner was a little rushed, as I had forgotten to thaw the chicken until this morning, and I really just felt scatterbrained as I was cooking. Probably why I almost caught the skillet on fire and ended up overcooking the chicken. Bryan still loved it though, that’s how I know we’re meant to be 🙂

I was actually really looking forward to making this dish and sharing it on here, but I will just post a photo for now. It was delicious, but the orange ginger sauce didn’t taste quite like I wanted it to. It was so good last time, but a little runny. This time it was the perfect thickness, but I was too heavy-handed with the soy sauce. I’ll work on that, and make it again. Third time’s the charm!

About Mally and the B

I love to cook, but I can never remember all the tasty things I've made. This will help :) I also enjoy photography, so I will be sharing photos of my adventures in Seattle and anywhere else I go.
This entry was posted in Food!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

