cinnamon toast

I stumbled across this once while looking for recipes – http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/04/the-right-way-and-the-wrong-way-to-make-cinnamon-toast/

I love cinnamon toast, it was one of my favorite breakfasts growing up. I love Cinnamon Toast Crunch and all of its generic varieties. There is something so simple, but perfect about the combination of cinnamon, butter, and sugar. Sadly, after reading her post, I realized I was one of those people making cinnamon toast the completely wrong way. I had often thought about what it might taste like if it was toasted in the oven instead of the toaster. I am not a fan of toasters, mostly because they have 2 settings: zero, or burnt to a crisp. And I never really liked how I had to rush to butter the toast before it cooled down and the butter didn’t soak into the bread. So really, this post from the Pioneer Woman saved me from ever making crappy burnt cinnamon toast again. I tried Approach #4, because it was obviously the one she thought was best. One bite, and my life completely changed. It was almost like a cinnamon roll, which you better believe I will be making again sometime soon 🙂

This is it, in all its glory. So amazing. It may look burnt in the photo, but that’s just all the cinnamon I used. I want more, but I don’t need to start my day with that much butter. Also, although I’m sure he’ll never read this, major props to Mr. Wettrick, my best friend Lisa’s dad, for making the badass coasters. We love them!

About Mally and the B

I love to cook, but I can never remember all the tasty things I've made. This will help :) I also enjoy photography, so I will be sharing photos of my adventures in Seattle and anywhere else I go.
This entry was posted in Food!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

