be my daffodil

Daffodils are up there on my list of favorite flowers. I think I just love bright, sunny yellow flowers, which is why I chose yellow daisies for the wedding. If we were getting married in April, I would definitely carry a huge bouquet of daffodils. We ventured up to Mount Vernon to a flower farm that had the most gorgeous field of daffodils I’ve ever seen 🙂 It’s probably the only field I’ve seen in person, but that’s beside the point. Really brightened up my day, just in time for more rain tomorrow.

I meant to post about this cake when I made it last week, but I got busy/lazy and forgot. It changed my life, though. Seriously one of the best cakes I’ve ever had! I made it a while back, too, and brought some into work. This last time, someone offered to pay me to make it for him 🙂 I might have something to do for a side business in the future? Anyway, I highly suggest making this ASAP. It’s for your own good. Note: I added about twice the amount of lemon zest, because I like my lemon desserts extra lemony.

About Mally and the B

I love to cook, but I can never remember all the tasty things I've made. This will help :) I also enjoy photography, so I will be sharing photos of my adventures in Seattle and anywhere else I go.
This entry was posted in Food!, Fun!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

