Beef…

Safeway had beef on sale last week. I like eating chicken, but I hate preparing it. Beef, however, does not seem as gross for some reason. Maybe because it’s acceptable to eat raw or undercooked. Anyway, I was on a quest for comfort food, specifically this, another meal that reminds me of childhood. Huge fan, even while I was going through a phase where I despised mushrooms. I’m still not completely sure about them, but they are growing on me again. The smell of sauteed mushrooms permeated the house for several hours after I made dinner, and I have to admit, it was tasty.

The only thing I’ll change for next time is better quality beef. I guess you get what you pay for. We didn’t get sick or anything, but it was a little stringy and tough. Also, I didn’t have egg noodles so just used regular pasta. Definitely not the same, but still good! Any meal that gets Bryan to eat something he’s not used to is a win for me 🙂

 

About Mally and the B

I love to cook, but I can never remember all the tasty things I've made. This will help :) I also enjoy photography, so I will be sharing photos of my adventures in Seattle and anywhere else I go.
This entry was posted in Food!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

