gettin’ hitched

I apologize for the absence. I have been cooking and baking, and I have many photos as proof of these activities. I’m just too lazy to type it all up. Also I’ve been planning my wedding, with the help of my awesome mother. You see, it’s quite difficult to plan a wedding when you are 2000 miles away from the wedding location. You have to rely on others (my mom) to take care of many important details. This is all going down on Saturday, and then we’ll be relaxing on the beach in Kauai (!!!!!) and running/walking/jogging a half marathon. I had high hopes for this race, as I’ve been training for a while now. I really think I could have gone under 1:40. But alas, I have shin splints and haven’t run in 3 weeks. I don’t want to talk about it any more. Let’s just say I’ll bring along my camera just in case I end up walking. Might as well take some nice photos.

Anyway, I will post some more once we’re settled into married life. It won’t be much different from the current situation, but still… we’ll be married! I am excited to cook and bake with more purpose. I have a lot of Fiestaware to use now 🙂 I am also excited to be Mrs. Beightol, although it will be hard to ditch the Mynsberge. Both are quality surnames.

Well, it’s time for bed. I have to bake almost 100 cookies tomorrow. I love Indiana, but baking cookies when it’s in the 90s with 100% humidity won’t be fun, and will probably take me all day. I really do love this place though. I will always have a special place in my heart for the state I grew up in, no matter how far away I live, and I hope to make it back here for good sooner than later. Sorry Washington, you may be beautiful and your summer weather may be damn near perfect, but you don’t have breaded pork tenderloins, thunderstorms, and most of all, my family and best friends.

About Mally and the B

I love to cook, but I can never remember all the tasty things I've made. This will help :) I also enjoy photography, so I will be sharing photos of my adventures in Seattle and anywhere else I go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

