home sweet home

Hello! We’ve been settling in for about a week now and trying to get back into a routine with work and such. I’ve been off in lala land all week, dreaming about how I want to decorate my home someday and looking for inspiration.

I’m also really missing Indiana right now, as is usually the case right after I return from a visit. Of course, I also miss Kauai 🙂 But Seattle is cool too. I’m looking forward to returning to the Midwest in the next few years, even though I’ll miss many things about this place.

Stay tuned for a post about my NEW KITCHENAID MIXER! She’s a beauty, and I am going to use her for the first time tomorrow. I’m super stoked. For now, some inspirational photos! Someday, I want my kitchen to look something like any of these below… I’m well on my way with the Fiestaware!

About Mally and the B

I love to cook, but I can never remember all the tasty things I've made. This will help :) I also enjoy photography, so I will be sharing photos of my adventures in Seattle and anywhere else I go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

